top of page

Why is it so hard just to be a girl?


From Tom Boy to Tom Cat

I was a late bloomer. Strike that, I was a late lover. Even though I grew up the youngest of three girls, I never realized ( or wanted to admit) that I was one. A girl that is. I believe my path to Tom Boyism started when I was old enough to go camping with my friends but none of my girlfriends parents felt the same way as my own. So I started hanging out with the few friends that could. Boys. So that's how it went for several years, me and the boys hanging out, fishing, camping, drinking (too much). I always had a boyfriend. But in my eyes it was just to keep the other boys away. I never gave in to any of their continuous pawing and begging for sex. This all worked out great for me until I got into my twenties. That's when my "boy friends" started getting serious girlfriends who did not like the relationships I had with their men.

I spent most of my twenties in a state of limbo. I couldn't keep the same friends I had as a teen because they had all become men. Men with wives who didn't like me, that is. Because I have no children, I didn't mesh well with women my age. I was starting to get a bit down on myself for not befriending more women in my youth, that's when I met my current partner. He was my exact opposite. All his friends were girls.

Thankfully I have never had a jealous bone in my body so when I got him I got girls in my life. It still took several years for me to fit in with most women in my area because of the no kid thing, but now I have the most amazing women in my life, and I can't imagine a world with out them. The best part is that I was finally able to admit that I was a woman. Sensual, sexy and ready. Ready to discover what I had been missing. Fortunately my partner (who is down for ANYTHING) was completely ready and willing to let me explore and expand my sexuality.

The moral of this story is: There's nothing wrong with being a girl and if you give it a chance you may just like it. A LOT.

Explore a little of my wild side. Discover for yourself what a little girl power can do.

Catalina, Queen of the Nightlings vol. 1 Cleopatra's Pearls & vol. 2 The Aztec Goddess

Soon to come vol.3 The Last Seeing Stone

All my love and gratitude

J. Lee Roberts

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
IMG_0493_edited.jpg
small c1.jpg
small tag-100-150.jpg
ctlss-jlr-100-150.jpg
tn-cqotn-jlr-200-300.jpg
cat5small.jpg

J. Lee Roberts (@catalinasden ) Loves gardening, writing, and her peaceful surroundings. She is the author of six sci- fi erotica novels... Read More

Subscribe to my newsletter and enter to win a free digital book. 

Hot Dates to 

Remember

Get the Shot? or Not?

Learn more..

Who says you have to play nice?

Learn more...

Celebrate every day... In Bed.

Learn more...

Date Night ??? From Home

Learn more...

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

Follow Me

LP tag.jpeg
cat-6-200-300.jpg
Catalina AudioJ.Lee Roberts
00:00 / 04:43
bottom of page